Photo

Simple Intro

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Rescue9 {† EG}

Posted 24 March 2013 - 07:56 PM

Hey all.

I figured I'd best post a simple intro about myself for reasons described below. I'm Rescue, a 38 yo guy from western Kentucky, USA. I've been gaming for over 25 years, and playing DOD since beta 1.3b (mid 2001). I am a founding member of a Christian based clan that also supports DOD, as well as BF3, BC2, Minecraft, and more. I work as a firefighter, so I get to game quite a bit.

My son, age 4, has been pestering me to death to let him game. I told him that I'd setup a computer for him when he turned 5, but he wouldn't stop bugging me and I couldn't take it any more. Figure his birthday is in a couple months so I set him up with an old server I had laying around. He's getting the hang of it, but still has trouble figuring out who to shoot at.

Your servers are populated more than ours are (people have migrated away from DOD), so he's here more than anywhere else. When we found the server we were on the kustom server (FF on) so you can imagine how that went. Anyway, his name is Blitzfire so if you see him in game and he's being bothersome, please feel free to shoot me a message through here if necessary. I'll also pop in TS every now and then when he's on to make sure he's not being a pain.

Thanks for the wonderful server.

#2 Lin

Posted 24 March 2013 - 09:28 PM

Welcome to MoonGamers!

We'll try to watch for him and keep the server G rated when he's in. As I'm sure you know...we can't catch everything, especially if no admins are on, so if you run into any problems, please let us know.

And thank you for your service!

#3 Captain John H. Miller

Posted 25 March 2013 - 07:59 AM

Welcome to the forums Rescue!
It was fun yesterday!

#4 ski

Posted 25 March 2013 - 08:27 PM

I think it is wonderful that your son is playing DOD, I remember when my son started playing 11yrs ago...Ok now I feel older...