Photo

TS3, Speakers etc.

• Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#1 Highway Man

Posted 10 June 2018 - 05:44 PM

I have windows 10,dell computer with the  monitor and box all in one. And the Microphone picks up noise from the next room, i was wondering somehow i can disable the mic in the computer and get a headset with a mic and use that and maybe it wont pick up as much background noise?

#2 Rubulator

Posted 10 June 2018 - 10:39 PM

Most likely that could work... You would have to get the headset with mic and hook it up. It may overide the built in mic or you could disable it... 

• Highway Man likes this

#3 Highway Man

Posted 11 June 2018 - 12:08 AM

Thanks Nosepicker.
Any recommendations for a headset?

#4 Rubulator

Posted 11 June 2018 - 12:30 AM

I wold go to Amazon and read some reviews... I got a Creative Fatal1ty that works well... but check out a bunch. I'm no expert...

• Highway Man likes this

#5 Captain John H. Miller

Posted 11 June 2018 - 02:17 AM

When you have the headset (with mic) plugged in, you can disable the microphone on you dell computer in the recording devices in windows. If you never use your mic that is in your PC, it might be a good idea to disable it anyways.

• Highway Man likes this

#6 Highway Man

Posted 11 June 2018 - 11:45 AM

I wold go to Amazon and read some reviews... I got a Creative Fatal1ty that works well... but check out a bunch. I'm no expert...

Meh, too far to fly and fight all the different creepy crawleys for a headset.

LOL :) 

• Rubulator likes this

#7 pinchythelobster

Posted 11 June 2018 - 08:44 PM

I suggest a hyperX depending on how much you want to pay.

#8 Highway Man

Posted 11 June 2018 - 10:22 PM

I'm not going over $30 for a headset.

#9 Highway Man

Posted 12 June 2018 - 05:31 PM

Looking at the head phones on Amazon, and some people say they are good at blocking background noise, others say they arent. 50/50.

#10 Spare Parts

Posted 12 June 2018 - 06:05 PM