Photo

NV4_DISP.DLL Problems

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
26 replies to this topic

#1 DeadlyEclipse

Posted 11 December 2005 - 12:27 PM

Im having problems with a file called nv4_disp.dll when i run dxdiag and go under the display tab it says, in the problem section, "The file nv4_disp.dll is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsofts's Windows Hardware Quality Labs(WHQL). You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer." I have noticed that since this problem started my BF2 and BF1942 constantly freeze up for a few seconds. The freezing problem mostly happens with BF1942 not much in BF2. If anyone knows how to fix this problem plz help me, im not very good at fixing computer problems. Thanks in advance =)

#2 Ster

Posted 11 December 2005 - 01:30 PM

update your video drivers

#3 DeadlyEclipse

Posted 11 December 2005 - 01:46 PM

LIKE I SAID IM NOT VERY GOOD WITH FIXING MY COMPUTER, WHERE CAN I GET THE UPTADE?

#4 Housen

Posted 11 December 2005 - 01:54 PM

www.ati.com

www.nvidia.com

www.xbrandhere.com

www.google.com

www.icantfindtheinternet.com =D

#5 Noobie1 Canoli

Posted 11 December 2005 - 02:02 PM

Have you tried entering the name of the file nv4_disp.dll as your search term in Google? It can be pretty enlightening. Just be careful and backup the original before you replace it. Check the file size, see if it matches. Right-click and check the properties...that will probably show you if it is signed and by whom. Run it by an antivirus. You know, common sense stuff.

#6 DeadlyEclipse

Posted 11 December 2005 - 02:10 PM

Ha ha ha very funny housen, im not that dumb. Anyways i went to nvidia.com but couldnt find the update. My graphics card is a NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200, can someone help me find the update?

oh and noobie i tried all of that already. I reinstalled it and nothing happend. Maybe the problem is my WHQL but i doubt it.

#7 Ster