Photo

Need help overclocking (im a newb)

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
39 replies to this topic

#1 DeathsGuard

Posted 21 February 2006 - 08:07 PM

Is there any guide to help overclocking. When i overclock my system, i think i put the cpu speed too high so it auto shuts off if I try to raise it from 2.4 ghz to around 2.7

Is there any helpful online guide to help a guy out with overclocking

#2 The Xevious

Posted 21 February 2006 - 08:36 PM

If you have doubts, or if you are inexperienced, dont do it. You are risking overheating your chip or zapping it with too much voltage and causing it to break.

#3 DeadlyDon

Posted 21 February 2006 - 08:37 PM

Simple rule:

If you need to ask how to do it, then you shouldn't do it!

Overclocking, properly, is not for newbs!!!!

#4 JJ

Posted 21 February 2006 - 09:01 PM

I am playing with it, but I have backed it all the way down again.......Listen to X he know's his stuff.......

#5 chinesemaster006

Posted 21 February 2006 - 10:08 PM

Yeah really, if your power supply is a generic one, you risk blowing up your whole system, which includes the Motherboard, Video Card, Power Supply, and lose of data in Hard drive.

#6 Boondock Saint

Posted 21 February 2006 - 10:24 PM

Dont listen to them......I say crank that bad boy up till the insides glow like a toaster.......

#7 The Xevious

Posted 21 February 2006 - 10:31 PM

Yeah really, if your power supply is a generic one, you risk blowing up your whole system, which includes the Motherboard, Video Card, Power Supply, and lose of data in Hard drive.

There is very little risk belonging to your power supply, turning from .10v to .15v will not stress it that much. :P

This is a bad result: http://video.google....oding processor

#8 Meyer

Posted 22 February 2006 - 12:58 AM