Photo

battlefield 1942 punkbuster ugh

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Xr4ti

Posted 13 October 2010 - 10:42 AM

can't play online battlefield 1942 anymore due to this game no longer supported by evenballance... I'm not a computer programer ugh tried to install but bf 1942 not on the program list... Why would they do that???? Will

#2 Monkey

Posted 13 October 2010 - 11:14 AM

Click HERE to get your game going once again.

#3 mattybeast

Posted 13 October 2010 - 11:14 AM

can't play online battlefield 1942 anymore due to this game no longer supported by evenballance... I'm not a computer programer ugh tried to install but bf 1942 not on the program list... Why would they do that???? Will

Have a look at this thread..it contains several possible fixes.

How to get PB working again for BF194

If you still have problems let us know.... folks here are
sure to help...

#4 Xr4ti

Posted 13 October 2010 - 12:49 PM

Have a look at this thread..it contains several possible fixes.

How to get PB working again for BF194

If you still have problems let us know.... folks here are
sure to help...

Well heck I must be a dumass lol i think Im going to try Installing my doom 3 and then updating the pb file because that game is in the list. then maby I can copy the files to my battlefield pb folder. you think that will work?

#5 Monkey

Posted 13 October 2010 - 12:52 PM

PB fix

No, that will not work. PB is different for each game. The link above will take you step by step on how to make sure your working again. The only copy and paste that would work is if you had a currently working and updated 1942 PB install.

#6 Xr4ti

Posted 13 October 2010 - 01:31 PM

PB fix

No, that will not work. PB is different for each game. The link above will take you step by step on how to make sure your working again. The only copy and paste that would work is if you had a currently working and updated 1942 PB install.