Photo

Dave Schmidt

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Dave Schmidt

Posted 05 June 2008 - 05:14 AM

Well my real name's Dave,

Schmidt was just a kind of a "clan" tag for me and a few co-workers.

I started playing battlefield about 4 years ago,
every sunday evening I would gather with the Schmidts and play on random servers, using Roger Wilco as a kind of a TS..
Then, about 3 years ago, we played a server called Moongamers Omaha TDM and another one called Moongamers Omaha CQ.

I fell in love for TDM, while the other Schmidts preferred playing different maps from time to time,
I couldn't get enough of the beach, even though on single player it was my most hated map.

And then I signed up to the forums, tried hard to have my work mates like this server and failed.
So on sunday nights, I would play different servers and feel guilty for leaving my new home on the side...

Until one of my work mates computer broke up, and another one got so much lag out of different servers that they stopped playing with me.

Then I became the sole survivor of the team we were, and kept the name, as I was getting known better here.
--------

On the real side of my life, I am born in a boring village, in the middle of nowhere in Quebec...
I have been living there for 17 years and a half, enough time to finish with high school, until I decided it was enough of the parents.

I found a girl over the internet which I "fell in love for" in Hawkesbury Ontario, and moved out there on my own.
I was not really in love, and don't think I ever really loved that girl, even though I spent 2 years and a half out there with her, I was not really happy.