Photo

Those dern Monkeys

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Monkey

Posted 09 August 2008 - 09:09 AM

Just a quick note as to some of what I am about.

I am an auto mechanic by trade have been in the line of work for over 20 years.
My hobbies are working with PC systems and of course gaming.

As most know I also do a bit of racing. Not just one type, mud runs, drag races and road course racing. As for all of those the mud has to be the most fun of them all but not the most rewarding when it comes to money winning.

The shop I work at is run by my cousin and the 2 of us have worked together since 1987 starting in a small rented garage in the middle of town. We now have our own shop where we do all sorts of custom work and we also do many upgrades as well. Corvette engines in S-10 Blazers, Turbo coupe engines in tiny Ford Rangers. V-8 Corvair conversions. You give us a vehicle and we will stuff a bigger or better engine in it.

I have a butt load of children as well....... some of them also come to our servers and play as well. One of them is also a Monkey.... the name stems from when I was a small child and would climb all over the place on top of the cabinets and anywhere I could get to. She is the same way so she is the newest Monkey even still at 18.

#2 DAN_DALY

Posted 09 August 2008 - 09:40 AM

Hey Terry,

Thanks for the intro M8!! Always good hearing about RL facts around the person!!

BTW, we already know what your all about! You represent the Moon community in a great way, and your time, service and dedication to our gaming community is greatly appreciated. It's always a pleasure working with you on the Sr team Terry!

I do look forward to hooking up with ya in RL the next time I'm back in Ohio!

And remember....... the first Pabst Blue Ribbon is on me M8! :lol:

#3 summens

Posted 09 August 2008 - 09:41 AM

:bhi: hey moneky

#4 Bullet-BS

Posted 09 August 2008 - 09:55 AM

the first Pabst Blue Ribbon is on me M8! :lol: