Photo

Raised Fist v0.6

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Black Mamba

Posted 26 July 2017 - 10:46 PM

Hi guys, this is a mod I've been working on since 2014. This year I had the chance to get a team of modders and mappers to help me work on v0.6 of the mod, which should be released on August 15th, 2017.

More information about the mod can be found on the official mod page: http://www.moddb.com...raised-fist-v06

• posi likes this

#2 posi

Posted 27 July 2017 - 12:41 AM

Changelog looks interesting..

After a hiatus of about a year and a half, development on Raised Fist Mod has resumed.

This time, a group of modders, modelers, texture artists and mappers consisting of Texafornian, Jim2102, Reegad, LuccaWulf and TomPL has decided to help me out with releasing the next version of the mod, version 0.6.

A lot of new content has been added to the mod since v0.5 was released in 2015. Some of the new features and fixes include:

- New colored server mod icons

- New patches for the extra game modes that were made for the mod (rf_extended, rf_deathmatch, rf_infiltration)

- New loading bar display and background image

- New colored "fist" in game health icon

- Three new maps currently under development: RF_Hellhouse, RF_Oasis and RF_Pitch_Black. Game modes for the maps will be kept a surprise until v0.6 rolls out

- Added parachute disabler kit part to every kit used in the mod. Fixed the CTD caused by pressing the 9 key

- Three new game modes: Death Match or Free For All (rf_deathmatch patch), Elimination (raised_fist) and Prisoner Rescue (rf_extended)

- lexiconAll.dat text editing, changed ObjectiveMode announcements to adapt them to the Prisoner Rescue mode, based on Objectve GPM

- Renamed labyrinth_pro map to RF_Labyrinth_Pro

- All weapon kits have five hand guns by default in raised_fist (throwable knives, pistol, main gun, shotgun, grenade), instead of four in v0.5