Photo

I am not clever enough to have a clever remark here

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Allarra

Posted 08 July 2008 - 03:09 PM

My name is Tara (or Allarra that most know me as), I live outside the city of Atlanta, but only barely. Georgia is quite different from how it was as when I was a kid, and not for the better, but oh well. I was born in Anchorage, Alaska but moved when I still little after I was mauled by a German Shepard. I have two little boys, 3 and 6, and I am not married or otherwise attached, and I am not looking to be. I made some bad choices boy-wise, and I am happy with just my boys now.

I started playing CS when I was pregnant with my first son, his Dad coaxed me to play and it turned out I was pretty decent at FPS. I played Anarchy Online a while during my pregnancy, but I really liked FPS. I started playing 1942 when it came out, the demo first, then the game. Same with BF2 and then I quit for quite a while. Once things calmed down in our lives I found I had free time again and I started playing the 2142 demo. Fun stuff, and quite different from BF2. There was a lot more action, it seemed to me. Eventually I spoiled myself and bought the full game and bounced around looking at servers. I am a pretty loyal person and I like permanent homes so that is what I was kinda searching for. I started playing MoonGamer's Tampa pretty regularly with JinRow and Teakty, then AKAafeks. Beast poped in some point or another, I don't remember when since it seems like he has always been around. I played with Blue and mmcoiner and had a lot of fun, and I was impressed Admins actually played like that. I haven't seen that very often.